The Wedding!!

The Wedding has now come and gone. Yeril and I are both glad to finally be able to start settling into our lives together that doesn’t include a lot of cross-city traveling and wedding planning! The wedding was beautiful even with a last minute location change due to rain. We knew that a wedding in Nicaragua in mid-May may have a rain-delay so we had a back-up plan and I had great friends that helped pull it off smoothly. The rain did however cause a delay in the groom making it to the wedding site on-time, however, the show went on!

We had a great time with my family and a few friends being here for all of the pre-, and some post, wedding activities. It was really cool for me to see my two worlds colliding in such a foreign (literally) environment. One of the many highlights for me was when my Father-in-law, brother, and a good friend played a song together at the reception. It was a beautiful mix of my life, friends, family, new family, and music.

After the wedding I still and family and friends in town. Yeril and I had decided that even though we just got married, that it was a once in a lifetime opportunity to spend time with them here so we took advantage of it. We spent two days with my family and then we left town for our honeymoon. It was nice to get to relax together and I was able to see the town that he was born in. I was also able to meet some of his family that was unable to make it to the wedding.

Here are links to pictures from the wedding and the honeymoon. Enjoy!

The Rehearsal and Wedding

Visiting Granada with My Parents

The Honeymoon: Condega and Estili, Nicaragua

Leave a comment